It’s Cross Season: Rock Springs Start up….

 

Image

Ok, sorry. I don’t know why this always happens, but Summer is my downfall. I never get in any racing, and the last half of the road season is basically lost on me. I didn’t even bother to show up for Gateway after having a shitty week, a hangover, and an attitude problem. But, my focus then was that I’d start cross early.

I’ve started running recently just a bit, and will continue. I have a tough time with running because I run too fast for my conditioning. Since I’m fit and have the glide, it’s hard not to lock into what I would have done ten years ago….when my marathon pace was 6:45. I can document this unlike Paul Ryan. But, I found that it really isn’t a good idea to bust out 4 miles at 7:00 when you haven’t run in a few years.

But, today I did the SuperPrestige at Rock Springs, and it was cool. I was glad that I did the 40+, since that way I avoided the giant wooden tit of death. Dennis K took the race by the horns from the start. I assume he won…I didn’t check the results. Darrell Bratton was hammering up there somewhere near podium. And, great to see Bob Santarelli up there in a cross race!

I just got a couple of new pair or Sidi road and MTB shoes. Reviews will follow.

Big shout out to Uncle Gary as he continues his recovery. He’s got a long way to go. But, I think he’ll continue to improve. I really do.

And, I still haven’t been able to hook up with Jeff Williams to get my Peg painting. The thing is awesome!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

