Bubba 6: Queeny Park, or how to catch a crotch prime….

Eville Mike Catches Kelly on the logs

Oh boy! Bubba 6 was my first, and it was fun. I have done Queeny, maybe three times, but it’s always different….This one was really technical and fast, and dry, of course. It hasn’t rained substantially anywhere around here in three months.  We had a  contingent of eight  from Carbondale, with Don, Randall, Chief, Kelly, Berto, Dave, Gary Meredith, and me making the trip. Team Mack also had a huge showing with Walt and somebody else in the C’s, Darrell and Brummer in the B’s (I think) and me and Robo in the A’s. Nice to see Dust taking another single speed, and great to have a push from Matt Dawson when I was flailing up the hill. Geez…..I may have to relegate myself to B’s. I was just not with the program there for a while.At least I did get a crotch prime for $1.  I needed some laps on that course, instead I got about a quarter of a lap and rolled a tire…I limped back up and changed it out with my pit wheel, but I lost my chance to do a few laps. And, I suck. I am taking Ron Bridal and Davie’s advice and trying some of the tape stuff for glueing. Not that it matters much, I’ll be lucky to get in two more races….I sure hope my new Gunnar gets here soon….Stay tuned for Worst Purchase of 2010!

Leave a Reply

