New Secret Etherton Trespass….

afghanistan

It’s been pretty cold for about three days, and I was tempted to try the trail from Hickory Ridge to Hagler. It requires a frozen creek. While Cedar Cr. was frozen (at the trailpoint), I chickened out. Then I flatted. I was bummed and headed back to Hickory Ridge to do the upper trail. But, then when I got to the nasty mudruts of death, I spied this trail. I’ve seen it before. There are a lot of those trails in that rutted area. Most of them go nowhere. I thought this one would go nowhere….It took me all the way to Etherton via the Old Rocky Hollow trail. Very cool!! That makes a complete loop through that area with just a short jaunt on the paved Etherton Road. You might get shot, of course.

Leave a Reply

