Suson….Waaaaahhhh!!!!

I even look like a baby...thanks to John Musselman

I even look like a baby...thanks to John Musselman

That was a nice course at Suson. I should have had a better day on a course like that, but I really wussed out on the downhills. I’m actually trying here on the uphills and stuff…Nate and Josh really put the fists down today. What with a Pirtle and all. Great rides by a bunch of guys, including Danimal and Reeschard!!! Robo was in the B’s, but snapped a chain. So, he grabbed lunch and started the A-race while eating a sandwich. Reeschard saved my ass by flagging me when I left my wheel leaned up against the car….geez, I was just trying to get out as soon as possible so maybe I can get home by dinner and score tickets to nightcross….
Second race of the year on the Dogkiller. My front brake exploded, then my rear brake cable snapped while I was warming up!!! At least it didn’t happen in the race. I have a dud pair of Empella Brakes on the race bike. The ones on ‘killer are five years old and have never had a hitch.
Leave a Reply

