Snow Ill

crossnats11.jpg

 Wow, more snow today. Good thing it didn’t get in the way of Jackson’s 5th birthday party. I bet Froze Toze was a lot of fun in Columbia….

This is two ice storms and a snow in two weeks. That’s more winter than we’ve had most winters since I’ve been in So Ill. The ice really sucked. I usually do some riding on the fire roads in Trail of Tears, and those were devestated in the first ice storm. There are so many huge trees down, you can’t get up the road. Pomona was much better, and I did the trails around the Natural Bridge on Saturday. Still, I was on the trainer four days in the last 12. 

 Tomorrow, I will do some actual training on the Big Muddy Levee…..I’m starting the season in Indiana on March 8….

Leave a Reply

